Wednesday, October 19, 2011

2012 Track World Championships

The World Championship team has been announced! The official press release can be found on the US Paralympics website. (For those of you that just want a list of athletes, it's at the bottom of this post.) The team includes some veteran athletes and some new faces which is always exciting.

As some of you already know, Worlds will be held in the States. Yes, that's right, World Championships will be held in the United States, in LA. So, mark your calendars, get your plane tickets and some out to watch the world's best para cyclists racing in our own country. Check out the LA Worlds website for all the details and schedule of events. (My events are on Thursday and Saturday.)

Matt Bigos (Cardiff by the Sea, Calif.)
Will Chesebro (Carmel Valley, Calif.)
Mike Farrell (Colorado Springs, Colo.)
Mark Gyulafia (Portland, Ore.)
Vincent Juarez (San Jose, Calif.)
Sam Kavanagh (Bozeman, Mont.)
Clark Rachfal (Annapolis, Md.) and pilot Dave Swanson (Tucson, Ariz.)
Aaron Trent (Colorado Springs, Colo.)
Chester Triplett (Mooresville, N.C.) and pilot Pete Billington (San Rafael, Calif.)
Anthony Zahn (Lincoln, Neb.)
Megan Fisher (Missoula, Mont.)
Allison Jones (Colorado Springs, CO)
Greta Neimanas (Chicago, Ill.)
Jennifer Schuble (Homewood, Ala.)
Laura Sobchik (Fullerton, Calif.)
Karissa Whitsell (Eugene, Ore.) and pilot Lisa Turnbull (Springfield, Ore.)

No comments:

Post a Comment